Young Roddy – Good Sense [Mixtape] | Free Download

Having spent years in the smokey trail of Jet Life boss Curren$y – and to an extent, his label mate Trademark Da Skydiver – N’awlins native Young Roddy finally spreads his wings and flies solo (pick out the high references as you please) with his Good Sense mixtape.

The JETS member proves his silky smooth steez is enough to flesh out full tracks, manning the majority of the tape dolo and bagging up gems like “The Plot”. Of course, a Jet Life release would be nothing without the presence of frequent collaborators-slash-smoking partners Spitta, Smoke DZA, Trademark and Nesby Phips, who help pack the tape’s content more amply with their blunted rhymes.

Good Sense may have arrived on April 1st, but Roddy wasn’t pulling anyone’s leg when it came to the music. Watch the trailer and download the mixtape below, and keep the pinky and thumb raised for the JETS.


1. Kyle Watson
2. LM Braveheart
3. The Plot
4. Goodsense
5. Landing Strip f/ Trademark Da Skydiver
6. Uncle Bull
7. Tre 1st Commandments
8. Russian Roulette f/ Smoke DZA
9. Briscoe
10. What That Is f/ Curren$y
11. Freedom of Speech
12. Blow
13. Trapologist f/ Nesby Phips

DOWNLOAD: Young Roddy – Good Sense

Privacy Preference Center