Tracklist: Goodie Mob gear up to release Age Against The Machine album in August

goodie mob age against the machine album cover

Atlanta Hip-Hop legends Cee-Lo Green, Big Gipp, Khujo and T-Mo reunite as Goodie Mob to return, refreshed, with their new album, Age Against the Machine – the group’s long anticipated fourth LP featuring the full, original line-up of members, following their 1999 album World Party.

“It’s like lord of the flies out there,” Cee-Lo recently imparted on the current musical climate, at a private album preview event attended by SoulCulture in New York earlier this summer.

“As elder statesmen, it’s very important that we bring balance…” Green explained of the group’s mission to dig deep and reach the masses with substance. “It’s not to undermine, it’s just to be an alternative option.”

Recorded in the US, Bahamas and Jamaica, much of the the revered foursome’s new album is executive produced by Cee-Lo plus contributions from a few newer talents, including Jack Splash and Cavy. The project also bears two guest special guests – with everyone’s favourite ArchAndroid Janelle Monae starring on the discrimination-tackling single, “Special Education,” and self-proclaimed king of the South T.I. on “Pinstripes.”

“We were the first to put T.I. on TV,” Cee-Lo recalled. “He freestyled on TV with us. If anybody deserves to be the king it’s him, we respect him a lot.”

Sincere excitement was evident as the group discussed their new release to select media. “For us to get back in the studio after so long, it was easy and we all learned. It was a great experience,” Gipp glowed.

“As we grow as individuals we’re gonna grow as a group,” added T-Mo. “We automatically feel a purpose and responsibility to say something and use this platform to change the state of mind of hip hop, motivate the mood of the people.”

“It’s not rage, it’s age – where wisdom is the weapon of choice,” Cee-Lo concluded. “It’s gonna be a challenge and we’re ready to win lose or draw. I’m willing to put it all down and the brothers are with me.”

Set for release on August 27th through Elektra, check out the full tracklist for Goodie Mob’s Age Against The Machine album below.

1. U Don’t Know What You Got (Intro)
2. State Of The Art (Radio Killa)
3. Power
4. Silence….. The New Hate (Interlude)
5. I’m Set
6. Valleujah
7. Pinstripes (f/ T.I.)
8. Special Education (f/ Janelle Monae)
9. Ghost Of Gloria Goodchild
10. Kolors
11. Come As You Are
12. Nexperiance
13. The Both Of Me
14. Balls (Interlude)
15. Amy
16. Understanding
17. Uncle Red’s (Interlude)
18. Father Time

Privacy Preference Center