BRIT Awards 2011 Nominations: Tinie Tempah leads with 4 nods | Full Nominees List

Tonight (13th January) the BRIT Awards 2011 nominations have been announced. The award ceremony will take place on Tuesday 15th February at the O2 Arena in London, and will be broadcast live in the UK on ITV1.

Tinie Tempah leads the pack with a staggering 4 nominations, including categories British Male Solo Act and the coveted MasterCard British Album of the Year. The south London popstar/rapper is followed by The XX, Plan B, Mumford & Sons and Take That, who all have three nods, all of whom are up alongside him for the MasterCard British Album of the Year.

Cee Lo Green, Arcade Fire, Katy Perry and Eminem all pick up two nods each, while Kanye West is nominated in the International Male Solo Artist category. It was revealed last month that Jessie J scooped the Critics Choice Award, which she will collect during the show on 15th February.

The BRIT Awards trophies are seeing a make-over this year, with fashion designer Vienne Westwood creating a new design for the 2011 awards for the first time in it’s 30 year history.

It has also been confirmed that Tinie Tempah will be performing on the night, alongside Rihanna and Plan B, with more names to be announced.

Full List of the 2011 Brit Awards Nominations:

British Male Solo Artist
Mark Ronson
Paul Weller
Plan B
Robert Plant
Tinie Tempah

British Female Solo Artist
Cheryl Cole
Ellie Goulding
Laura Marling
Paloma Faith

British Breakthrough Act
Ellie Goulding
Mumford & Sons
Tinie Tempah

British Group
Biffy Clyro
Mumford & Sons
Take That
The XX

British Single

Alexandra Burke ft Pitbull – All Night Long
Cheryl Cole – Parachute
Florence & The Machine – You’ve Got The Love
Matt Cardle – When We Collide
Olly Murs Please – Don’t Let Me Go
Plan B – She Said
Scouting For Girls – This Ain’t A Love Song
Taio Cruz – Dynamite
Tinie Tempah – Pass Out
The Wanted – All Time Low

MasterCard British Album of the Year
Mumford & Sons – Sigh No More
Plan B – The Defamation of Strickland Banks
Take That – Progress
Tinie Tempah – Disc-Overy
The XX – XX

International Male Solo Artist
Bruce Springsteen
Cee Lo Green
David Guetta
Kanye West

International Female Solo Artist
Alicia Keys
Katy Perry
Kylie Minogue

International Breakthrough Act
Bruno Mars
Glee Cast
Justin Bieber
The National
The Temper Trap

International Group
Arcade Fire
Black Eyed Peas
Kings of Leon
The Script
Vampire Weekend

International Album
Arcade Fire – The Suburbs
Cee Lo Green – The Lady Killer
Eminem – Recovery
Katy Perry – Teenage Dream
Kings Of Leon – Come Around Sundown

Critics’ Choice
Jessie J (Winner)
James Blake
The Vaccines

British Producer

Ethan Johns
John Leckie
Markus Dravs
Mike Pela Stuart Price