The xx – “Reconsider” | New Music

The hypnotic sounds of The xx‘s sophomore album release Coexist have monopolised the use of all speakers and headphones of all here at SC:HQ for the last few weeks, and when we thought things couldn’t get any better, not only did the sun come out to play over here in London, but we also got a bonus track from the electro-indie-pop trio (comprised of Romy Madley Croft, Oliver Sim and Jamie Smith) titled “Reconsider”.

The beautifully somber track is definitely as strong as the rest of the LP with it’s atmospheric, at times haunting soundscapes and vocals and I would urge you to press play below, then listen to the full album here and pre-order the LP on iTunes.

Listen To: The xx – “Reconsider”