The Streets – Cyberspace and Reds | Free Mixtape DL

Britain’s biggest selling Hip Hop artist, Mike Skinner, a.k.a The Streets, has released his second official mixtape Cyberspace and Reds, twelve days before the release of his last album, Computers and Blues (February 7th).
There are several words that can be used to describe Mr. Skinner, and one of them is the word “creative” which is the same thing that can be said for the process he thought up to get fans to download his new mixtape. Fans that had access an iPhone had to download the ‘Mike Scanner’ app from the Apple app store, which they then had to use to firstly scan a barcode on Skinner’s blog. Once this task was completed they then had to scan of the barcode located on a 300g tin of tomato soup by Heinz.

We at Soulculture thought we’d download it ourselves to save our faithful readers all that trouble. Download link and tracklist below.

Download: The Streets – “Cyberspace and Reds”

1. “Came In Through The Door” (Feat Kano)
2. “4 O’clock”
3. “Don’t Hide Away” (Feat Wiley, Rinse And Ice Kid)
4. “Too Numb” (Feat Roxxxan)
5. “Backseat Barz” (Feat Loudmouth)
6. “Tidy Nice And Neat” (Feat Ghost Poet)
7. “The Morning After The Day Off On One” (Feat Trim)
8. “Cinema Barz” (Feat Jammer)
9. “Breakbat Barz” (Scru Fizzer)
10. “Something To Hide”
11. “Robots Are Taking Over” (Feat Envy And Elro)
12. “Cross That Line” (Feat Fumin)
13. “Minding My Own” (Feat Wretch 32)


According to Hip Hop artist/producer, Loudmouth Melvin, track five, “Backseat Barz”, a song he features on, is not the original mix so he went ahead and uploaded it, which he Tweeted this morning. Don’t you young’ns go and get it twisted… no beef, he’s just saying.

Download: The Streets – “Backseat Barz” ft Loudmouth [Original Version]

Privacy Preference Center