Snapshot: Talib Kweli unveils ‘Prisoner Of Conscious’ album cover x tracklist


With his new LP now less than a month away from its official release date (May 7th), Talib Kweli gives fans a look at the artwork and tracklisting to his fifth studio album Prisoner Of Conscious.

Featuring big names such as Busta Rhymes and Nelly, all eyes are undoubtedly going to be on the collaboration cut titled ” Push Thru” that he has with Curren$y, Glen “Grey” Reynolds, and Kendrick Lamar. Having already leaked the audio to his Miguel assisted “Come Here”, doing for the ladies, other names featured on Prisoner Of Conscious include Melanie Fiona and Marsha Ambrosius.

With production from J. Cole, RZA, Harry Fraud, Sean C & LV, and Symbolic One, there’s no doubt that this is a Hip-Hop album for the authentic Hip-Hop fan.

Check out the tracklist below.

1. Intro
2. Human Mic
3. Turnt Up
4. Come Here (ft. Miguel)
5. High Life (ft. Rubix and Bajah)
6. Ready Set Go (ft. Melanie Fiona)
7. Hold It Now
8. Push Thru (ft. Curren$y, Kendrick Lamar and Glen “Grey” Reynolds)
9. Hamster Wheel
10. Delicate Flowers
11. Rocketships (ft. Busta Rhymes)
12. Before He Walked (ft. Nelly and Abby Dobson)
13. Upper Echelon
14. Favela Love (ft. Seu Jorge)
15. Only Gets Better (ft. Marsha Ambrosius)