Snapshot: M.I.A. unveils ‘Matangi’ album cover and tracklist

Controversial rapper and activist M.I.A. has just released the details of her cover art and tracklisting for her forthcoming fourth studio LP, Matangi, which is set to be released on November 5th.

Using a negative neon backwash, the cover art is a close-up of M.I.A herself looking piercingly at the viewer, taking references from the tribal art featured in her previous covers. The album will feature the previously released songs “Bring The Noize“, “Only 1 U” and “Come Walk With Me” alongside other new tracks.
Take a look at the whole tracklisting below and the full cover art above:

01. Karmageddon
03. Only 1 U
04. Warriors
05. Come Walk With Me
06. aTENTion
07. Exodus
08. Bad Girls
09. Boom Skit
10. Double Bubble Trouble
11. Y.a.l.a
12. Bring The Noize
13. Lights
14. Know It Ain’t Right
15. Sexodus