Snapshot: Chrisette Michele unveils ‘Better’ album cover and tracklist

chrisette michele better album cover tracklist

After giving us the beautiful single “A Couple Of Forevers” and the title track, Chrisette Michele unveils the album cover and full tracklist for her fourth album Better which is set to be released on June 11th.

The eagerly anticipated follow up to her 2010 LP Let Freedom Reign is a 16 track affair and features guest appearances from Wale, 2 Chainz, Bilal and Dunston.

Speaking on the album with SoulCulture TV singer said “I’m singing my heart out on this album, I’m finally interested in falling in Love, I wasn’t for a little while, I was interested in falling in Lust and when you do that, a lot of times you break somebody elses’ heart or vice-versa. So I’m open to the possibility, so the sadness that you might have heard in the album I did before and the one before that isn’t there, this is a hopeful album, one that believes love can exist”

Check out the full tracklist below…

1. Be In Love
2. A Couple Of Forevers
3. Let Me Win
4. Rich Hipster (f/ Wale)
5. Love Won Leave Me Out
6. Interlude (In My Head Better)
7. Better
8. Snow
9. Visual Love
10. Charades (f/ 2 Chainz)
11. Interlude (In My Heart Convo With Boyfriend)
12. You Mean That Much To Me
13. Supa
14. Interlude (In My Bed Sleeping Alone)
15. Get Through The Night
16. Can The Cool Be Loved (f/ Bilal & Dunson)

Source: HHNM

Privacy Preference Center