Skyzoo – ‘A Dream Deferred’ | Cover Art + Tracklist

After gifting us the record’s first sample with “Jansport Strings (One Time for Chi-Ali)” earlier this month, Brooklyn-bred lyricist Skyzoo sheds a little more light on his upcoming sophomore album, A Dream Deferred, by revealing the artwork and tracklist.

As we can see, S-K-Y has recruited a diverse – not to mention impressive – supporting cast, with fellow emcees Freeway and Talib Kweli lending guest verses, while singers Jill Scott, Raheem DeVaughn and Jaren Evans are among the supporting singers.

9th Wonder, !llmind, Black Milk and Eric G (who have all produced for Skyzoo previously) claim production credits, while more high profile names like Jahlil Beats (Meek Mill “I’m a Boss”) and DJ Khalil (Game “Drug Test”) will to help round out the sound.

Having had the opportunity to hear the album in full early, I can tell you there are some gems to be discovered. A Dream Deferred drops October 2nd via The Faculty/Duck Down.


1. Dreams In A Basement (f/ Jill Scott) [Prod. !llmind]
2. Jansport Strings (One Time for Chi-Ali) [Prod. 9th Wonder]
3. Pockets Full (f/ Freeway) [Prod.!llmind]
4. Give It Up (f/ DJ Prince) [Prod. !llmind]
5. Glass Ceilings [Prod. !llmind]
6. Range Rover Rhythm [Prod. Jahlil Beats]
7. The Knowing (f/ Jessy Wilson) [Prod. Eric G]
8. Drew & Derwin (f/ Raheem DeVaughn) [Prod. Focus]
9. Realization (f/ Jared Evan) [Prod. DJ Khalil]
10. The Rage of Roemello [Prod. DJ Khalil]
11. How to Make it Through Hysteria [Prod. Best Kept Secret]
12. Steel’s Apartment [Prod. Black Milk]
13. Spike Lee Was My Hero (f/ Talib Kweli) [Prod. Tall Black Guy]
14. The Cost of Sleep [Prod. Tall Black Guy]

Privacy Preference Center