Sir Michael Rocks – ‘Now You Do’ (Prod. Flosstradamus) | New Music

Having put out the well-received The Rocks Report and Premier Politics mixtapes, coupled with a solo deal with Curren$y‘s Jet Life Recordings, Sir Michael Rocks would be hard-pressed to top last year’s achievements. But looking to kick start his 2012 campaign, the more vocal half of The Cool Kids (alongside Chuck Inglish) will release his debut solo LP entitled Lap of Lux (a more than fitting title considering his fancying of fine fashion – I mean, just look at that sweater in the cover!).

Before its release next month, we’re treated to the first sample with the dizzying, techno-tinged “Now You Do”, produced by fellow Chicago-natives, Flosstradamus. With Hit-Boy, Mac Miller and Casey Veggies all set to contribute to Lap of Lux, too, you can betchurass Mikey’s looking to do things in grand style in 2012.

Stream “Now You Do” below and hit the jump to view the album’s full tracklist info. Lap of Lux will be released both digitally and physically on August 2nd.

Listen: Sir Michael Rocks – ‘Now You Do’ (Prod. Flosstradamus)


1. Now You Do (Prod. Flosstradamus)
2. GED” f/ Tris J (Prod. J. Hill)
3. They Hate It (Prod. Papi Beats)
4. Take It To The Floor (Prod. Papi Beats)
5. Reservations (Prod. Cardo)
6. NWO (Prod. Flosstradamus)
7. Great f/ Casey Veggies x Mac Miller (Prod. Cardo)
8. Good Sushi (Prod. Chuck Inglish)
9. In The Loop (Prod. Polyester)
10. The Best f/ Tris J x Shorty K (Prod. Mano)
11. Connect f/ Mano (Prod. Cardo)
12. Can’t Hide It f/ Rockie Fresh (Prod. J. Hill & iamLpeezy)
13. If It Ain’t Foreign (Prod. Tye Hill)
14. You Know What (Prod. Hit-Boy)
15. The Clique f/ Casey Veggies x Tris J (Prod. The Freshman)

Privacy Preference Center