Rick Ross – ‘God Forgives, I Don’t’ [Snippets] | New Music

Rick Ross continues to drip feed his much-awaited God Forgives, I Don’t album (out July 31st) to the masses. As what seems to be customary with major albums these days, the Bawse serves up his forthcoming record (the deluxe edition!) in 30-second snippets.

Although he’s faced some flack for the existing singles, particularly with the most recent “Hold Me Back” for its lack of creativity, upon an early listen to the bulk of the album, there’s definitely some of that rich soul carried over from his previous solo effort, the acclaimed Teflon Don. Oh, and to ease the excitement for the Jay-Z and Dr. Dre-assisted single “3 Kings” (which we saw the artwork for yesterday), you can get a taste of that from the 1:00 mark.

Stream the sampler below and check out the tracklist – complete with production credits – after the jump.

Listen: Rick Ross – ‘God Forgives, I Don’t’ [Snippets]


1. Pray For Us [Prod. By Harry Fraud]
2. Pirates [Prod. By Kenoe]
3. 3 Kings (feat. Jay-Z & Dr. Dre) [Prod. By Jake One]
4. Ashamed [Prod. By Cool & Dre]
5. Maybach Music IV (feat. Ne-Yo) [Prod. By J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League]
6. Sixteen (feat. Andre 3000) [Prod. By J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League]
7. Amsterdam [Prod. By Cardiak]
8. Hold Me Back [Prod. By G5]
9. 911 [Prod. By Young Shun]
10. So Sophisticated (feat. Meek Mill) [Prod. By The Beat Bully & Jofmoney]
11. Presidential (feat. Elijah Blake) [Prod. By Pharrell]
12. Ice Cold (feat. Omarion) [Prod. By Lee Major]
13. Touch’N You (feat. Usher) [Prod. By Rico Love & Mr. Morris]
14. Diced Pineapples (feat. Wale & Drake) [Prod. By Cardiak]
15. Ten Jesus Pieces (feat. Stalley) [Prod. By J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League]

Deluxe Edition:
16. Triple Beam Dreams (feat. Nas) [Prod. By J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League]
17. Rich Forever (feat. John Legend) [Prod. By DVLP & Filthy]