Raury makes impressive debut with ‘Indigo Child’ project | Stream/Download

Atlanta, Georgia hailing wunderkind Raury blew us away with his anthemic “God’s Whisper” cut a few months ago. Fast forward to the present and not only has the 18 year old Columbia records signed singer-songwriter, rapper and musician had his music featured on a major movie soundtrack and received props from the likes of Lorde, Andre 3000 (he opened for the iconic Hip Hop duo Outkast on the hometown stop of their recent leg of shows) and a couple of features on SBTRKT‘s forthcoming LP, the young star in the making made an impressive impact with the release of his debut body of work Indigo Child.

The 13 track debut is a delicious audio-gumbo combining soul, hip hop, rock and various other elements with a youthful, defiant and rebellious message, giving us a glimpse into the lives and minds of a new creative generation. Press play and enjoy below.


1. War (part one)
2. What Goes Up
3. God’s Whisper
4. Superfly
5. Amor
6. Rest
7. Wildfire
8. Woodcrest Manor
9. Cigarette Song
10. Dreaducation
11. Chariots of Fire
12. Sweet N Sour
13. Seven Suns

Looking forward to hearing a lot more from Raury in the near future and for all our UK readers you can catch him on support slots in October for SBTRKT and he will also play his own first ever UK headline show at The Red Gallery on the 7th of October.

Download Indigo Child HERE.

ICYMI – watch the official video for “Cigarette Song”: