Neneh Cherry unveils title track from new album, “Blank Project” | New Music

neneh cherry blank project

It’s been a 16 year wait, but today Neneh Cherry unveils “Blank Project”, the debut single and title track from her first solo body of work in over a decade.

The 10-track album produced by Four Tet, which was recorded and mixed over a 5-day period, was initially written by the iconic artist as a means of working through personal tragedy and is major departure from her previous releases. Moving away from the post-punk meets hip hop soundscapes she previously utilised, Cherry delves into sparse melodic and electronic soundscapes on the new project and you can listen to the full track below for a taste of what to expect from the LP.

Blank Project will be released on February 25th (UK/Europe) and 26th (US) 2014 on Smalltown Supersound. Check out the full tracklist below…

Tracklist: Nenah Cherry – Blank Project
01. Across The Water
02. Blank Project
03. Naked
04. Spit Three Times
05. Weightless
06. Cynical
07. 422
08. Out Of The Black (featuring Robyn)
09. Dossier
10. Everything