MUSIC VIDEO: BlakRoc ft Mos Def & Jim Jones – “Ain’t Nothing Like You (Hoochie Coo)”

mos def jim jones

Official video for “Ain’t Nothing Like You (Hoochie Coo)” from BlakRoc featuring Mos Def and Jim Jones

The brainchild of The Black Keys and Damon Dash, BlakRoc Records will release BlakRoc on “Black Friday,” November 27, the day after Thanksgiving (to be dubbed “Blak Friday” by the independent record stores that will sell the album). The album will be exclusive to iTunes digitally upon release. Produced by and featuring music by The Black Keys, BlakRoc hosts a star-studded line up of MCs including Mos Def, Q-Tip, RZA, Raekwon, Pharoahe Monch, Jim Jones, NOE, Nicole Wray and Billy Danze. Of the album, The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach, who also provides vocals on several tracks, said “no samples were used on the record, it’s all live instruments and live vocals.” For more information, please visit, where new content will be added every Friday until release. Please see below for a full track listing.


1. “On The Vista” w/ Mos Def
2. “Hard Times” w/ NOE
3. “Dollaz & Sense” w/ Pharoahe Monch, RZA and Dan Auerbach
4. “Why Can’t I Forget Him” w/ Nicole Wray
5. “Stay Off The F*%$#n’ Flowers” w/ Raekwon
6. “Ain’t Nothing Like You (Hoochie Coo)” w/ Jim Jones, Mos Def and Dan Auerbach
7. “Hope You’re Happy” w/ Billy Danze, Nicole Wray, Q-Tip
8. “Tellin’ Me Things” w/ RZA
9. “What You Do To Me” w/ Billy Danze, Jim Jones, Nicole Wray and Dan Auerbach
10. “Done Did It” w/ Nicole Wray, NOE
BlakRoc Records was started by The Black Keys, Damon Dash and John Peets of Q Prime South.