Monday Mixtape Round-Up: Wretch 32, Melé, Slaughterhouse, Rochelle Jordan +more

Happy Monday peoples and welcome to another installment of our regular Monday Mixtape Round-Up. Once again last week saw a plethora of mixtapes, EPs, free LPs and album streams hit the ‘net and we have them all in one place for you guys in case you missed out.

Last week saw free LP and EP releases from the likes of Rochelle Jordan, Melé, D-WHY and Danny!, mixtapes from Slaughterhouse, Wretch 32, Ace Hood and more, album streams from Jessie Ware and JJ DOOM and summer mixes from TNGHT and Major Lazer. Check out this Monday’s round-up below.

Slaughterhouse – ‘On The House’ [Mixtape]

Ahead of their second album release Welcome To: Our House, due at the end of this month, Hip-Hop supergroup Slaughterhouse set things up with their new mixtape On The House. Joe Budden, Royce Da 5’9″, Joell Ortiz and Crooked I brings all of their lyrical fire together for the 13-track long project available as a free download.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

Jessie Ware – ‘Devotion’ [Album Stream]

British singer Jessie Ware has effortlessly made an impact on the ‘net throughout the year and will release her highly anticipated album Devotion today (August 20th.) Just ahead of the release, the singer gave waiting listeners a taste of what to expect from the project with a full album stream. The new album features her singles “110%” and “Running.”

Tracklist and Stream here

Gibby – ‘Hot Fudge’ [Mixtape]

LA representative Gibby gets to work in the studio ahead of his forthcoming full length project to provide fans with his new mixtape titled Hot Fudge. The Los Angeles Dream Team affiliated rapper puts together 9 tracks for the new project that features production from AL B Smooth, Easy Mo Bee and Lawrence Fraizer.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

Ace Hood – ‘Body Bag Vol.2’ [Mixtape]

Florida born rapper Ace Hood took last week to deliver the second installment of his Body Bag mixtape series. The jam packed mixtape features a host of collaborations coming from Bun B, Juicy J and Kirko Bangz with production heard from Mike Will Made It, Jahill Beats and Sonny Digital.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

JJ DOOM (Jneiro Jarel x DOOM) – ‘Key To The Cuffs’ [Album Stream]

Masked man of Hip-Hop DOOM teams up with Brookyln representative Jneiro Janel to form as JJ DOOM to create their joint album Key To The Cuffs. The talent that the duo hold combined wasn’t enough for the new project and they are joined by Blur, Thom Yorke and Damon Albarn (the man behind the Gorrilaz,) for the 15-track album due for release today (August 21st.)

Tracklist and Stream here

Major Lazer – ‘Carnival Mix 2012′

Setting the pace for this year’s Notting Hill Carnival, Major Lazer tease carnival goers with the Carnival Mix 2012. The Diplo-lead musical project puts together the hottest Dancehall tracks in the hour long set that is guaranteed to make you work up a sweat. Catch Major Lazer at this year’s Notting Hill Carnival August 26th – 27th.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

Danny! – ‘Dream, Interrupted [Re-Release]’ [Instrumental LP]

Rapper and producer Danny! used this week to re-release his instrumental LP Dream, Interrupted. The rapper, who debuted the LP in 2006, brings the project back to light six years after it’s creation in conjunction with the celebration of the return of Okay Player Records after eight years. The 23-track project comes ahead of the artist’s sixth album due in september.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

D-WHY – ‘Don’t Flatter Yourself’ [Free LP]

New Yorker D-WHY ends his string of visual and track releases with his new project, Don’t Flatter Yourself. The rapper makes sure his debut project is up to scratch with a host of features including appearance from Hit-Boy and Casey Veggies with production from Boi 1-Da, Dot Da Genius and loads more.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

TNGHT (Hudson Mohawke x Lunice) – ‘Mission Statement Mix’

Electro powerhouse TNGHT hit the studio again just a month after their self-titled debut project to bring listeners their Mission Statement Mix. The duo, consisting of electro music masterminds Hudson Mohawke and Lunice mix together some of their own upcoming releases with today’s popular club hits from 2 Chainz, Drake, SpaceGhostPurrp and many more.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

RTKAL – ’48 Hours’ [Mixtape]

Birmingham emcee RTKAL jumps on a few of today’s popular instrumentals to put together his new mixtape 48 Hours. The 21-year old, who now resides in East London creates 21-tracks worth of lyrics to tell listeners some of his life story and gives it away as a free download.

Tracklist and Download here

Wretch 32 – ‘Wretchercise’ [Mixtape]

London wordsmith Wretch 32 proves that he still has more to give after the success of his debut album Black and White with his latest project Wretchercise. The chart-topping artist calls upon fellow UK talents Kano, Scorcher and Chip to join him on the 9-track mixtape that features production from Knox Brown, S-X, Wizzy Wow and more.

Makeda – ‘808s and Funbreaks’ [EP]

Singer-songwriter Makeda brings the 80s back into the light with her new EP titled 808s and Funbreaks. Bringing the fun and funk back into music, the singer puts together 8 feel good synth tracks and gives fans a full stream to listen to before making a commitment to purchase.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

Rochelle Jordan – ‘P R E S S U R E’ [Free Album]

R&B star Rochelle Jordan follows up her debut project R O J O with the release of her new free album P R E S S U R E. Primarily produced by KLSH, the Canadian singer delivers 9 original tracks, all of which she wrote herself. Delivering R&B with an edge, the singer gives listeners a full stream as well as giving away the project in full, free of charge.

Shanell – ‘Nobody’s Bitch’ [Mixtape]

YMCMB rep Shanell brings her new mixtape Nobody’s Bitch to the ‘net. The singer puts all of her female power into the new project featuring the likes of fellow labelmate Busta Rhymes and Too $hort. The free 14-track project hears production from Derek ‘DJA’ Allen, DJ Carnage and Willy Will and also features a cover of Amy Winehouse‘s “Love Is A Losing Game.”

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

Mikkey Halsted – ‘Castro’ [Mixtape]

Chicago’s very own Mikkey Halsted creates 12-tracks to form his latest release Castro. Going for most of the project on his own, the emcee keeps features on a small but powerful scale by being joined by singer BJ The Chicago Kid, supergroup Cocaine 80s and G.O.O.D Music affiliate Pusha T. The rapper calls upon NO I.D and Young Chop to provide some cuts on the Don Cannon-hosted mixtape.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

Machine Gun Kelly – ‘EST 4 Life’ [Mixtape]

Bad Boy artist Machine Gun Kelly shares what he has been working on in the studio with the release of his new mixtape Est 4 Life. The DJ Whoo Kid, DJ E-V and DJ Xplosive-hosted mixtape hears both some old and new material from the rapper, featuring contributions from Young Jeezy and Pooh Gutta.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here

Melé – Melé Vanelé [EP]

Liverpool DJ and producer Melé kicked off last week with the release of his free EP Melé Vanelé. The producer, who has already worked with the likes of UK artists Kano and Ghetts, creates the new 9-track EP full of bass dominating bangers and decides to give it away for free.

Tracklist, Stream and Download here