John Legend x The Roots – Wake Up! | Album Cover & Tracklist

I’m super excited about this! John Legend and The Roots collaborative effort, Wake Up! is due for release on September 21st.

The 11-track album contains covers of songs from the ’60s and ’70s, including Marvin Gaye’s “Wholy Holy,” Donny Hathaway’s “Little Ghetto Boy,” and the Common and Melanie Fiona-assisted first single “Wake Up Everybody.” The inspiring collection also features one original composition called “Shine,” which serves as the theme for the documentary Waiting for Superman.

Check out the tracklist under the jump


1. “Compared to What”
2. “Hard Times”
3. “Little Ghetto Boy”
4. “Wake Up Everybody” ft Common and Melanie Fiona
5. “Our Generation”
6. “Love the Way It Should Be”
7. “Hang On in There”
8. “I Can’t Write Left Handed”
9. “Wholy Holy”
10. “I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel to Be Free”
11. “Shine”

Via RU

Privacy Preference Center