Freddie Gibbs x Madlib – ‘Shame’ EP [Snippets] | New Music

After debuting their six-track Thuggin’ EP late last year, CTE-signed gangsta rapper Freddie Gibbs and revered underground producer Madlib have proved to be a winning formula. As we impatiently await the MadGibbs LP, which, unfortunately, won’t be gracing any headphones ’til Autumn time, the duo has lined up a new EP in the form of Shame, and serves up snippets for eager ears today.

Composed of eight smoothed-out jams with a mix of bonus tracks, instrumentals and a capellas, the Shame EP sounds like it will ease our anticipation enough when it hits shelves on July 10th. “Shame” featuring BJ The Chicago Kid is too nice. Hit the link below to take a listen of the snippets via Stones Throw.


1. Shame (f/ BJ The Chicago Kid)
2. Shame (Instrumental)
3. Later That Night (Bonus Beat)
4. Shame (A Capella)
5. Terrorist
6. Terrorist (Instrumental)
7. The Morning After (Bonus Beat)
8. Terrorist (A Capella)

LISTEN: Freddie Gibbs x Madlib – Shame EP [Snippets]

Privacy Preference Center