DJ Jazzy Jeff x Mick Boogie – ‘Summertime Vol. 3’ [Mixtape] | Free Download

Last week’s snippet of the remix to DJ Jazzy Jeff & The Fresh Prince‘s classic “Summertime” had the internet goin’ nuts, and now the project from which that remix came, the latest installment of Jeff and Mick Boogie‘s Summertime mixtape series, is available for us all to enjoy.

Summertime Vol. 3 is a 50-track collection of grooves slightly transformed, as the dynamic DJ duo takes a gang of classic records from a diverse list of names — from Jay-Z and The Notorious B.I.G. to Digital Underground and Positive K (remember “I Got A Man”?) to Sugar Ray, Supercat, Neneh Cherry, Stevie Wonder, Michael McDonald and a WHOLE lot more — and adds to them a one-of-a-kind spin that only they could come up with. The project basically disproves the notion that changing a classic song, even slightly, does the song a disservice. This one is definitely a welcome addition to any CD collection.

Check out the tracklist and download link below.

DOWNLOAD: DJ Jazzy Jeff x Mick Boogie – Summertime Vol. 3

Get the first two volumes of the Summertime series here.

Privacy Preference Center