Beanie Sigel – ‘This Time’ | Cover Art + Tracklist

After being sentenced to two years in federal prison for tax evasion, it seems like Beanie Sigel isn’t wasting any time. Just hours since announcing both the title and release date of his long-awaited fifth studio album, the former State Property rep gives fans a look at the official cover, too.

Serving as his first LP in five years, the suitably-titled This Time will be released on August 28th – 15 days before he’s ordered to jail – via Ruffhouse Records/EMI. The record’s first single, “The Reunion” (a title which hints at guest features – could we be seeing a Roc-A-Fella reunion, perhaps?), is due out next week. Stay tuned for more details on the album as they surface.

UPDATE 7/14:

More details have surfaced: We now have a tracklist. Sig’s new LP will be 11 tracks long, with Akon making an appearance on “That’s All I Know” and The Bully’s cohorts from State Property co-starring on the aforementioned first single, “The Reunion.” Not exactly the Roc-A-Fella reunion we were expecting, but we’ll take it.

Check the full tracklist below:

1. Intro
2. This Time
3. That’s All I Know feat. Akon
4. Expensive Taste
5. Kush Dreamimg
6. Bang Bang Youth
7. Bad Boy Mack
8. No Hook
9. The Reunion feat. State Property
10. Sigel Is What They Call Me
11. Dangerous

Privacy Preference Center