Chipmunk - Transition | Album Cover x Tracklisting

After dropping a crazy remix of "Champion" featuring the incredible J. Cole, Chipmunk has unveiled the cover of his new LP.
Take a peek at the cover artwork for the young London MC's forthcoming album Transition which features guest appearances from Chris Brown ("Champion"), Kaleena from Dirty Money ("White Lie"), Trey Songz, Keri Hilson and Mavado.

Check out the full tracklist after the jump...

1. Transition
2. Follow My Lead
3. Flying High
4. Champion (ft Chris Brown)
5. Foul
6. In The Air (ft Keri Hilson)
7. Then And Now
8. White Lie (ft Kaleena from Dirty Money)
9. Every Gyal
10. Take Off (ft Trey Songz)
11. Armageddon (ft Wretch 32)
12. Picture Me
13. Pray For Me

Transition is out on April 18th and is available for preorder now at HMV.

Chipmunk - "Flying High" (Video)

After premiering the track on DJ Mistajam's show on 1xtra, and Zane Lowe's show on Radio1 simultaneously, Chipmunk unveiled the video to his new single "Flying High". I love the video production and the Safari theme.
Honestly, I'm a little underwhelmed by the cut, but I like the hook, and I'm happy to hear the young rapper deviating from his recent bubblegum pop releases. If you've been following their beef, catch the Lowkey diss in there too.

Buy "Flying High" now on iTunes

Chipmunk On A New Beginning With 'Flying High' (Video)

If there’s one UK artist who divides opinion like no other it’s Chipmunk. Whether it's forums, fans or veteran DJs, everyone has got an opinion of the heralded rapper. Speaking to TheHipHopChronicle, a hooded-up Chipmunk speaks candidly about his upcoming single ‘Flying High’, his recent spat with Wiley and DJ Tim Westwood as well as finding his 'hunger' again.

Regardless of whether one agrees or disagrees with his views, rest assured it's set to get people talking again…

Chipmunk's new single 'Flying High' is out on November 14th; click to pre-order.