Thundercat – Apocalypse | Album Stream

Thundercat 'Apocalypse' album cover

An esteemed bassist without borders – having worked with the likes of Erykah Badu, Snoop Dogg and thrash/punk band Suicidal Tendencies among many – Stephen “Thundercat” Bruner follows up his stellar solo debut, The Golden Age of Apocalypse, with the new LP Apocalypse.

Executive produced by Flying Lotus, continuing the duo’s ethereal creative chemistry, the new album reflects Thundercat’s diverse musical palette; blending jazz, soul, electronica, prog rock and funk with both reflective and playful songwriting across 12 tracks.

“I feel like the album’’s a story, more than anything. The music’’s almost like a photobook for me – it takes me back to certain things I’’ll never forget,” Thundercat says of the project. “I love working with Lotus because he was able to give it a different perspective and mold, to where people can actually see it for what it is.””

Released digitally on June 4th and on CD/LP on July 9th via Brainfeeder, listen to Apocalypse in its entirety HERE.


01. Tenfold
02. Heartbreaks + Setbacks
03. The Life Aquatic
04. Special Stage
05. Tron Song
06. Seven
07. Oh Sheit It’s X
08. Without You
09. Lotus and the Jondy
10. Evangelion
11. We’ll Die
12. A Message for Austin / Praise the Lord / Enter the Void