Talib Kweli ‘Gutter Rainbows’ LP out on January 25th | Official Tracklist

Talib Kweli takes “a trip back to childhood while marking the newest stage in his long and dynamic career” on new album Gutter Rainbows, confirmed for release on January 25th through Javotti Media/3D.

Extensive collaborations see the likes of Ski Beatz, 88-Keys, M-Phazes, Marco Polo, Oh No, S-1 and 6th Sense crafting the soundscape of Gutter Rainbows, whilst Jean Grae, Kendra Ross, Outasight and Sean Price are among featured guests to join Talib on the mic.

“As a boy growing up in Brooklyn, Kweli saw gutters that ran with dirt, oil and water, revealing a shimmering rainbow to his child’s eyes. Drawing its title from this memory, this album puts at the raw center what his music has been doing for years: finding and preserving the beautiful in the hideous; the rainbows in the gutter.”

Track Listing:

1. After The Rain (produced by 88-Keys)
2. Gutter Rainbows (produced by M-Phazes)
3. So Low (produced by Shuko)
4. Palookas feat. Sean Price (produced by Marco Polo)
5. Mr. International feat. Nigel Hall (produced by S1)
6. I’m On One (produced by KHRYSIS!)
7. Wait For You feat. Kendra Ross (produced by S1)
8. Ain’t Waiting feat. Outasight (produced by 6th sense)
9. Cold Rain (produced by Ski Beatz)
10. Friends & Family (produced by E. Jones)
11. Tater Tot (produced by Nick Speed)
12. How You Love Me feat. Blaq Toven (produced by Blaq Toven)
13. Uh Oh feat. Jean Grae (produced by Oh No)
14. Self Savior feat. Chace Infinite (produced by Maurice Brown)

Gutter Rainbows is out via Javotti Media/3D on January 25th, 2011; Digital-Only in North America / All Formats in the rest of the world