Styles P ft. Pharoahe Monch – “Children” | New Music

Nine of out ten emcees release audaciously and stupidly titled bodies of work that nine of ten times have absolutely nothing to do with the music found on said album nor nothing to do with said emcee. However, as with everything in life there is always the exception… and this time it happens to be by D-Block capo Styles P and his accurately named forthcoming LP Master Of Ceremonies. Set for an October 4th release, the long player will feature production from the legendary Pete Rock and the highly respected Statik Selektah as well as guest verses from the likes of Jadakiss, Sheek Louch, Rick Ross, Busta Rhymes and Pharrell but most importantly incredibly potent bars from Holiday Ghost himself.

Thus far Styles has released his Rick Ross and Busta Rhymes assisted first single “Harsh” and now he has dropped another collaboration off the album, entitled “Children,” featuring another fellow “Master of Ceremonies” Pharoahe Monch. Even though the production is tight and predictably Style’s bars are sick some of you will definitely be disappointed to find out that Pharoahe only features on the hook. Non the less its still a dope track and just another example of why not one single Hip Hop/Rap head fluttered an eye when Styles announced the title of the album.

Listen:  Styles P – “Children” ft Pharoahe Monch

Master Of Ceremonies Official Tracklist:

1. How We Fly Ft. Avery Storm
2. We Don’t Play Ft. Lloyd Banks
3. I’m A Gee Ft. Rell
4. Ryde On Da Regular
5. Keep The Faith Ft. Aja
6. Children Ft. Pharoahe Monch
7. Street Shit Ft. Sheek Louch
8. Feelings Gone
9. Harsh Ft. Rick Ross & Busta Rhymes
10. It’s Ok Ft. Jadakiss
11. Don’t Turn Away Ft. Pharrell
12. Uh-Ohh Ft. Sheek Louch

Master of Ceremonies is due for release on October 4th and is available to  pre order here.

[via thehouseofcoxhead]