Speech Debelle returns with Freedom Of Speech album; download “Studio Backpack Rap” | New Music

Anticipated for February 2012 through Big Dada Recordings, South London rapper Speech Debelle prepares to release her sophomore album Freedom Of Speech following 2009’s Mecury Prize winning debut Speech Therapy.

With guest features by Roots Manuva and Realism, we’re told to expect introspective, socially reflective lyrics exploring themes of both revolution and love over a new sound, developed with London producer Kwes and inspired in part by a recent trip to the Democratic Republic of Congo with Damon Albarn’s Oxfam project there.

Below, peruse the album tracklisting and check out the official video for the project’s lead single “Studio Backpack Rap,” available for free download to whet your appetite.

DOWNLOAD: “Studio Backpack Rap” MP3

Freedom Of Speech LP Tracklisting:
1. Studio Backpack Rap
2. Live for the Message
3. Blaze up a Fire feat. Roots Manuva and Realism
4. Elephant
5. X Marks the Spot
6. Angel Wings
7. Shawshank
8. I’m With It
9. The Problem
10. Collapse
11. Eagle Eye feat. Realism
12. Sun

Pre-order Freedom Of Speech via NinjaTune

Privacy Preference Center