Snapshot: Wiley unveils ‘The Ascent’ album artwork x tracklist

The Godfather of Grime aka Wiley is set to add to his ever growing legacy with the release of his eight album this Spring titled The Ascent.

The Bow E3 legend has unveiled the album’s artwork as well as the tracklisting which promises many big name collaborations from the UK and US. Kano, Boy Better Know‘s Skepta and JME have been drafted in and Chip, who Wiley teamed with on his new single “Reload It”. Arguably the most intriguing effort on hand is “Can You Hear Me” in which Wiley teams with the multiple award winning Emeli Sande and Harlem’s Bad Boy Records signee French Montana.

See below for the full tracklist and featured guests for Wiley’s most promising album yet.

Wiley – The Ascent Tracklist
1 Ascent Intro
2 First Class ft Kano & Lethal Bizzle
3Skillzone ft Ghetts, Griminal, Manga, Frisco, Double S, Scratchy & Big Shizz
4 Hands In the Air ft Tulisa & Ice Kid
5 Reload ft Chip & Ms D
6 Chainsaw ft Wrigz & J2K & Kivanc (A List)
7 Heatwave ft Ms D
8 So Alive ft Far East Movement
9 Lights On ft Angel & Tinchy Stryder
10 Can You Hear Me ft Skepta, JME & Ms D
11 Tomorrow ft Megaman & Styalz Fuego
12 My Heart ft Emeli Sande & French Montana
13 Humble Pie

1 Rubicon
2 Ninja
3 Broken Thoughts
4 Heatwave ft Ms D (official video)
5 Can You Hear Me ft Skepta, JME & Ms D (official video)
6 Reload ft Chip (official video)
7 Wiley – Ascending (The Story So Far – Documentary Exclusive)

‘The Ascent’ is released on April 1st via One More Tune/Warner Brothers, with the emcee then going on tour across the UK with the Boy Better Know posse.