Skyzoo f/ DJ Prince “Give It Up” (Prod. by !llmind) | New Music

Gritty Brooklyn emcee Skyzoo and New Jersey producer !llmind combine forces to create a pulsating, pounding, lyrical maelstrom that is sure to draw listeners in with “Give It Up.”

Take a listen below as both Skyzoo and guest emcee DJ Prince lay down some memorable verses on the dubstep-influenced single, serving to build suspense for Skyzoo’s upcoming sophomore album, A Dream Deferred.

Following his debut LPThe Salvation, A Dream Deferred will include collaborations with Jill Scott, Talib Kweli, Raheem Devaughn and Freeway alongside production by 9th Wonder, Black Milk, Jahlil Beats, Focus and DJ Khalil – and is set to hit stores on October 2nd via Duck Down Music.

A Dream Deferred Tracklist:

1) Dreams In A Basement featuring Jill Scott (produced by !llmind)
2) Jansport Strings (One Time for Chi-Ali) (produced by 9th Wonder)
3) Pockets Full feat. Freeway (produced by !llmind)
4) Give It Up feat. DJ Prince (produced by !llmind)
5) Glass Ceilings (produced by !llmind)
6) Range Rover Rhythm (produced by Jahlil Beats)
7) The Knowing feat. Jessy Wilson (produced by Eric G)
8) Drew & Derwin feat. Raheem Devaughn (produced by Focus)
9) Realization feat. Jared Evan (produced by DJ Khalil)
10) The Rage of Roemello (produced by DJ Khalil)
11) How to Make it Through Hysteria (produced by Best Kept Secret)
12) Steel’s Apartment (produced by Black Milk)
13) Spike Lee Was My Hero feat. Talib Kweli (produced by Tall Black Guy)
14) The Cost of Sleep (produced by Tall Black Guy)