FFD - Blackbird - Album Cover
Following the unveiling of their creative visual for “Clean The House” which had us and many craving their forthcoming LP Blackbird, the award-winning, New Zealand hailing seven piece band Fat Freddy’s Drop got in contact with us and have granted us the honour of premiering a stream of their 3rd studio album four days ahead of it’s release date.

Without further ado, dig into the nine track collection of beautifully stirring music that combines elements of combination of dub, reggae, soul, jazz, rhythm and blues and more into a healthy gumbo for the soul.
Tracklist: Fat Freddy’s Drop – Blackbird
1. Blackbird
2. Russia
3. Clean The House
4. Silver And Gold
5. Bones
6. Soldier
7. Never Moving
8. Mother Mother
9. Bohannon

Our London based readers can catch the band in-store at Rough Trade East on the 25th June and playing live at Village Underground on June 26th for more info go to their official website.