SClusive: Joel Baker – Between Kings Cross And Old Street [FreEP] | Stream/Download

joel baker
After wowing us (and a few thousand more people across the globe) with his take on Kendrick Lamar‘s “Bitch, Don’t Kill My Vibe”, 22 year old Nottingham-raised/London-based singer-songwriter Joel Baker has blessed us SCusively with his enchanting new EP titled Between Kings Cross And Old Street and we are proud to share this audio goodness with you guys.

The outstanding collection of covers/refixes, created with the fast-rising North London production collective The Confect, includes the already popular “Bxtch Don’t Kill My Vibe”, the recently released “Mulled Wine In Manhattan” (his take on Kings of Leon’s “Manhattan”) alongside cuts by Eagle Eye Cherry, Bob Marley and more.

“This project was a process of me as an artist finding my feet within a sound created collaboratively with my producers The Confect.
We started this covers project wanting to create something organic, with a home-made flavour, not being too afraid of ‘rough edges’. We decided to select songs from a broad palette of genre, pick apart the skeleton of the song, and put it back together entirely differently.
I’m very excited about releasing this project, but I’m more excited knowing that this is just the very beginning – and that the originals are ready and waiting to come out.” – Joel Baker

Press play, download and enjoy below…

Tracklist: Joel Baker – Between Kings Cross And Old Street [FreEP]
01 Feeling That
02 Bxtch Don’t Kill My Vibe (Kendrick Lamar)
03 Save Tonight (Eagle Eye Cherry)
04 Mulled Wine In Manhattan (Kings of Leon)
05 Is This Love (Bob Marley)
06 Can’t Tell Me Nothing Live (Kanye West)

Back of EP Joel Bakerfinal
Listen To: Joel Baker – Between Kings Cross And Old Street [FreEP]

Download: Joel Baker – Between Kings Cross And Old Street [FreEP]

Privacy Preference Center