Robert Glasper Experiment + Erykah Badu – “Afro Blue” | New Music

Taken from the esteemed Jazz pianist and producer Robert Glasper‘s forthcoming Black Radio album which is set to be released on February 28th is this collaborative remake with the forever amazing Erykah Badu of the jazz standard “Afro Blue” originally composed by Mongo Santamaria but more commonly linked to John Coltrane. Give it a listen below.

Listen To: Robert Glasper Experiment + Erykah Badu – “Afro Blue”

The Black Radio project is said to transcend any notion of genre, drawing from jazz, hip-hop, R&B and rock and features Lupe fiasco, Bilal, KING, Lalah Hathaway and more. Pre-order your copy here and check out the full tracklist below.

Black Radio Tracklist
Lift Off/Mic Check (featuring Shafiq Husayn)
Afro Blue (featuring Erykah Badu)
Cherish The Day (featuring Lalah Hathaway)
Always Shine (featuring Lupe Fiasco & Bilal)
Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) (featuring Ledisi)
Move Love (featuring KING)
Ah Yeah (featuring Musiq Soulchild & Chrisette Michele)
Consequence Of Jealousy (featuring Meshell Ndegeocello)
Why Do We Try (featuring Stokley Williams)
Black Radio (featuring Mos Def)
Letter to Hermoine (featuring Bilal)
Smells Like Teen Spirit

Privacy Preference Center