Rapsody – ‘The Idea Of Beautiful’ | Cover Art + Tracklist

Jamla‘s First Lady Rapsody seems to take leaps and bounds with every new project. To follow up on last year’s For Everything mixtape, which boasted collaborations with the likes of Kendrick Lamar and Freeway, the North Carolina-hailing femcee will release her official debut album, The Idea Of Beautiful, in impressive company.

Mac Miller, The Cool Kids, Ab-Soul, Phonte, BJ The Chicago Kid, Raheem DeVaughn, Big Remo and Nomsa Mazwai are all set to feature, while Dungeon Family‘s Big Rube even makes a reappearance for the 15-track project. Jamla head 9th Wonder claims the lion’s share of the production credits, while Khrysis, Eric G, Amp, E. Jones and Ka$h also contribute behind the boards.

Hitting shelves on August 28th through Jamla Records, Rapsody’s The Idea Of Beautiful “takes a deeper look at the many connotations that the word ‘beautiful’ evokes in our society and the lengths we go to embody those traits,” according to the press release.

Check out the artwork above and the tracklist below.


1. Motivation (f/ Big Rube of the Dungeon Family) [Prod. Khrysis]
2. Precious Wings [Prod. Eric G]
3. Believe Me [Prod. 9th Wonder]
4. Non-Fiction (f/ Raheem DeVaughn & Ab-Soul) [Prod. 9th Wonder]
5. The Drums [Prod. 9th Wonder]
6. Kinda Love (f/ Nomsa Mazwai) [Prod. 9th Wonder]
7. Celebrate [Prod. E. Jones]
8. Destiny [Prod. Krhysis]
9. Good Ol’ Love (f/ BJ The Chicago Kid) [Prod. 9th Wonder]
10. In The Town (f/ Nomsa Mazwai) [Prod. 9th Wonder]
11. Round Table Discussion (f/ Mac Miller x The Cool Kids)[Prod. 9th Wonder]
12. The Cards (f/ Big Remo) [Prod. Amp]
13. Beautiful Music (f/ Phonte) [Prod. Ka$h]
14. When I Have You (f/ Nomsa Mazwai) [Prod. 9th Wonder]

Bonus Track:
15. Believe Me (HaHaHaHa Remix) [Prod. 9th Wonder]

Privacy Preference Center