Rapper Big Pooh – The Purple Tape (Free Mixtape)


Today on Twitter, Rapper Big Pooh (one part of acclaimed Hip Hop outfit Little Brother) put out a new mixtape for free download, titled The Purple Tape – a project he has worked on since the summer “to give the people something to start the new year off with”.

“I decided to call it The Purple Tape because it’s Prince inspired,” Pooh tells SoulCulture. “Plenty frowned on the fact that I called it The Purple Tape since Raekwon’s Only Built For Cuban Linx is affectionately referred to as the same but I had to pay homage.”

Listen and download

Track List:

1. When I’m Done 02:46
2. Blueprint 03:22
3. Impatient featuring Ms. Cris 02:31
4. Put It In The Air featuring Joe Scudda 03:37
5. Holding Back featuring Erica Thompson 02:19
6. Girlfriend 02:57
7. Camera Tricks featuring Chaundon 04:37
8. Law & Order featuring Jozeemo 02:30
9. Bounce 03:03
10. Say Something featuring DJ Flash 02:40
11. Shoutemout 01:12

>>> Click to Download.

Follow @RapperBigPooh on Twitter!

READ: Our interview with Big Pooh.

Privacy Preference Center