Introducing: Quakers [Video]


Quakers is a 35-piece Hip-Hop collective signed to Stones Throw Records (also home to Homeboy Sandman and Aloe Blacc). Yes, you read it correctly! There are 35 members in Quakers and you can get a glimpse at a few of them and their dynamic styles in this minute-and-a-half teaser video coinciding with the March 27 release of their debut LP.

The collective’s self-titled album literally just dropped and features a whopping 41 tracks over 2 discs which also includes instrumentals.  All 35 members are featured on the double-disc project and production has been executed by Fuzzface (Geoff Barrow), Katalyst and 7 Stu 7.

Forty-one tracks of dope music? That’s a hard one to turn down. Head over to iTunes now and get yourself a copy.