Obie Trice f/ Eminem – “Richard” (Prod. by Statik Selektah) [Snippet] | New Music

First came the rumours, then came the confirmation that Eminem would feature on Obie Trice‘s forthcoming third solo album Bottoms Up, now set for release in April.
A snippet of the highly anticipated Shady Records alumni link up, produced by Statik Selektah, has now been made available for yours, ours, everyones listening pleasure. Stay locked to SC for the full version of the track.

Listen… Obie Trice x Eminem – “Richard” (Prod. by Statik Selektah):

The unveiling of the collabo, albeit a preview, will finally put rest to many fraudulent claims that Obie left the house that Em built on bad terms back in 2008, causing friction between the two Detroit natives. In a recent sit down with HipHopDX Obie, who released two albums under the Shady/Interscope banner, stated despite departure his friendship with Marshall is firmly intact. “That’s still my family though, Shady Records. As you know Eminem is on the album doing production and performing so we still going to get this money together, nothing changes that and that’s my brother forever, me and Em forever close.” See below for Bottoms Up‘s confirmed tracklist…

1. Bottoms Up (Intro) [Prod. by Dr. Dre]
2. Going No Where
3. Dear Lord
4. I Pretend
5. Richard (feat. Eminem) [Prod. by Statik Selektah]
6. BME Up
7. Battle Cry (feat. Adrian Reeza)
8. Secrets
9. Spill My Drink
10. Spend The Day (feat. Dre Skidne)
11. Petty
12. My Time
13. Ups And Downs
14. Hell Yeah
15. Crazy (feat. MC Breed)
16. LeBron On (Bonus Track)