Rascals – ‘The Launch Vol. 2’ Mixtape (Mixed by DJ Target) | Stream/Download

The Rascals deliver their latest mixtape, The Launch Vol. 2, a 13 track compilation of new tracks from the UK rap quartet, mixed by BBC 1Xtra’s DJ Target.

The Virgin-signed foursome, which comprises emcees Shizz, Temps, Merkz and singer Kay Wills, are an inspiring bunch who have “constructed a record label and publishing arm with Universal Publishing that also acts as a trust which will be offering funding for young entrepreneurs.”

Deriving originally from the grime scene, front running tracks “Ape Shit” and “What’s Going Down” display the lads lyrical boisterousness and their ability to flow over a diverse selection of instrumentals, whilst “Fire Blaze” and “Rewards” illustrate the rap group’s ability to create radio friendly cuts on the 14-track project. Stream and download The Launch Vol 2 below.