Murs x Fashawn – ‘This Generation’ | Cover Art + Tracklist

If you caught ear of their “Slash Gordan” track last week, you should be aware that West Coast reps Murs and Fashawn are joing forces for a collaborative album entitled This Generation.

Ahead of its release on September 25th via Duck Down Records, the pair present the cover art and tracklist for fans to mull over. As you can see, outside contributions are slim, with only Adrian and Strong Arm Steady emcee Krondon providing guest verses to the record, which will be entirely produced by Beatnick and K-Salaam.

“They bring a brand new sound. We couldn’t picture any other producers. They could do an instrumental solo as a third verse and you wouldn’t be mad,” says Fash of the beatsmith duo.

You can view the artwork above, and tracklist below, and pre-order This Generation on iTunes for your chance to win a pair of tickets to Rock The Bells 2012. To enter, e-mail proof of purchase and your full name to


1. Just Begun
2. 64’ Impala
3. Reina De Barrio (Ghetto Queen) (f/ Adrian)
4. Stone Cold
5. Yellow Tape (f/ Krondon)
6. Peace Treaty
7. And It Goes
8. Slash Gordan
9. Heartbreaks & Handcuffs
10. This Generation (f/ Adrian)
11. Future Love
12. The Other Side

Privacy Preference Center