Midweek Mixtape: TY – Something Big (Mixed by DJ Bounce)

An official [free] mixtape put together by DJ Bounce to tide you over until the official release of lyrical London storyteller TY‘s new album, Special Kind Of Fool – out on 19th April.

“International hip hop artist hailing from the UK, Ty hits us in Spring 2010 with his fourth studio album Special Kind of Fool, on BBE Records.

Special Kind of Fool is Tys story. The tale of an artist who after ten years, three critically acclaimed albums (Awkward 2001, Upwards 2003, Closer 2006), collaborations with the likes of Tony Allen, De La Soul, Damon Albarn and Estelle, a Mercury nomination amongst other accolades, and a worldwide army of fans, has always followed his heart.”

DOWNLOAD Something Big (mixtape): mediafire / usershare

“Emotions” – out now on iTunes

Something Big Tracklist:

1. Skit – Intro
2. Break The Lock – TY
3. Dont Watch That – TY
4. Worldwide – Funky DL (ft TY) Hot Mix
5. Down For The Count – Reflection Eternal (ft TY & Blak Twang) UK version
6. Skit (Ghetto Yout)
7. Hey There – 2000 Black aka Dego & Kaidi Tatham (ft TY)
8. Skit (Space Monkey)
9. Phantom Of The Opera – TY (ft Anthony Mills)
10. Me – TY (ft Erik Rico)
11. Pick It Up – Nathan Haines (ft TY) Submariner remix
12. Dont Push Me – Tettory Bad (ft TY)
13. Groovement – TY
14. Emotions – TY (ft Sarina Leah & Shaun Escoffery) Album version
15. Heart Full Of You – Robert Mitchell (ft TY & Deborah Jordan)
16. Keep On – Bone Idols (ft TY & Aphletik)
17. Woman To Man – Tony Allen (ft TY)
18. Can’t Help Myself – The Bamboo’s (ft TY)
19. Legacy – Zion I (ft TY & Jennifer Johns)
20. When Robots Go To War – TY (ft Motet) Daz I Kue remix
21. Wait A Minute – TY (Dwele remix)
22. Emotions – TY (Waajeed remix)
23. Style & Pattern – John Arnold (ft TY)
24. The Way We Like It – Natalie Williams (ft TY & Eska)
25. The Idea – TY (ft De La Soul’s Pos & Dave)
26. Outro

Privacy Preference Center