Lovelife – Stateless [EP] | Stream


Electro-acoustic four-piece band Lovelife (Ally Young, Leonard Newell, Frank Colucci and Sam Jackson) have just made their third EP, Stateless, available to stream on their Soundcloud.

The EP contains four new tracks: “Midnight Swimming”, “Exhaler,” “Stateless,” and “Dying to Start Again”. Each track is a continuation of the one preceeding it and the one following it, making the EP into a coherent flow of electronic sounds and acoustic textures. Tracks like “Exhaler” take on a form of euphoric electronica that hints at a darker underside through the rumbling synth bass that is present throughout, whereas tracks like “Stateless” take on a summery pop vibe that would feel perfectly at home on most radio stations.