Lemar – “The First Time” + ‘Invincible’ album tracklist | New Music

Building up to the release of his brand new album, Invincible, North London singer Lemar unveils his uplifting, upbeat new single “The First Time.”

Four years on from his last release [2008’s The Reason] the soulful singer, who first came to our attention in 2002 as a contestant of UK talent show Fame Academy, makes a comeback with his latest, fifth album Invincible on October 7 – and a new angle which may surprise fans of his earlier, R&B-leaning material.

““I wanted to make this album about the ‘why’ I want to do music, not ‘who’ I’’m doing it for – and this is the most natural way I can get it to my fans for them to hear,” Lemar says of his new project. “I feel really comfortable here, it’’s more of a singer/songwriter vibe and it’’s me in its entirety”.”

“I’ve realised who I am and where I am. Taking a break has allowed me to rediscover me and I’ve loved being able to communicate this in my music,” he adds.

“This record is a natural evolution – anyone that has listened to me over the last ten years has grown with me and is probably at the same stage in their lives/relationships, they’’ve evolved with me. We’’ve evolved and this is where we are.””

Following the release of the project’s title track “Invincible” [watch the video here], both the album and new single will be available to purchase digitally from October 7th, and physically the following day.

Take a listen to “The First Time” and peruse the album tracklist below.

Invincible Tracklisting:
01 – The First Time
02 – Invincible
03 – Keep On Luvin’
04 – Beautiful
05 – Hurricane
06 – Merry Go Round
07 – Can’t Let Go
08 – Into The Night Sky (duet with: Shaughnessy)
09 – The One Who Saves You
10 – Very Best
11 – Born To Love