K’naan to release More Beautiful Than Silence EP ft Nas & Nelly Furtado | Cover x Tracklist

2011 was a relatively quiet year for internationally acclaimed artist K’naan. Aside from being a part of the Young Artists for Haiti collective that picked up the 2011 Juno Song Of The Year gong for “Wavin Flag,” guesting on Simple Plan‘s “Summer Paradise” and assisting KRS-One on “Hip Hop Nation,” off the Beat The World OST, not much was heard from the Somalia born rhymer.

However, ever don’t expect the silence to continue for much longer as the emcee as announced he is set to release an all new EP entitled More Beautiful Than Silence. The five track project is to feature guest vocals from fellow award-winning Canadian artist Nelly Furtado on “Is Anybody Out There” and rhymes from the legendary Nasir Jones, on the track “Nothing to Lose.” The EP is set to be released on January 24th so expect to hear something from it in the next couple of days.

Tracklist: More Beautiful Than Silence

1. “Is Anybody Out There” feat. Nelly Furtado
2. “Nothing to Lose” feat. Nas
3. “More Beautiful Than Silence”
4. “Better”
5. “Coming to America”

Privacy Preference Center