Johnta Austin – ‘Love’ [FreEP] | Stream/Download

If you don’t already know R&B singer-songwriter Johnta Austin, I can guarantee that you’ll have heard some of the songs he’s penned for other people.

The former RCA Records signing, a TV star as a child, wrote Mariah Carey‘s hit single “We Belong Together” and co-wrote Mary J.Blige‘s ’05 hit “Be Without You“, but has never quite been given the push he’s needed as a solo singer, despite his ability to craft wonderful songs.

Now signed to Jermaine Dupri‘s Atlanta-based label So So Def Recordings, Austin presents his long-awaited Love EP, a smooth, seven track project filled with warm romantic cuts perfect for the Christmas holiday season. With production from Dupri as well as Grammy-winning producer Bryan-Michael Cox, it should serve as a strong introduction to his talents.

Peep the tracklist below, and scroll down to stream and download the project for free. The first track already has me sold.

Tracklist: Johnta Austin – Love

1. “Good Forever”
2. “What a Feeling”
3. “No Girl Is You”
4. “Miss Your Love”
5. “Pain”
6. “The Realest Love I Knew”
7. “In Love”