Jesse Boykins III – Love Apparatus | Album Stream

Two weeks ahead of its official release, you can now listen to Jesse Boykins III‘s new album Love Apparatus in its entirety online.

The New York-based singer has kept his fans well fed with a number of EPs, collaborations and performances around the globe over the last few years following his well-received 2008 LP, The Beauty Created. Love Apparatus is his first full-length solo project to be released since, and offers a matured blend of ambient soul and R&B with welcome touches of electro, paired with thoughtful lyrics and Jesse’s distinctive, atmospheric vocal arrangements.

Machinedrum handles the majority of production on the 14-track independent release, which features the singles “Plain,” “Show Me Who You Are” and “Live In Me,” with a couple of guest appearances from Phonte [of Little Brother/The Foreign Exchange] and Theophilus London.

Released on April 22nd, pre-order Love Apparatus on iTunes and listen to the full album at NPR.

New Yorkers can also catch Jesse performing his new material and fan favourites live at his Irving Plaza release show on Saturday, May 3rd; tickets available here.

Love Apparatus Tracklist:

1. GreyScale [prod. by Machinedrum]
2. B4 The Night Is Thru [prod. by Machinedrum]
3. Create Beauty [prod. by Chad Beatz | J.Boykins III | Machinedrum]
4. I Wish [prod by Jesse Boykins III]
5. Tell Me [prod. by Machinedrum] ft. Theophilus London
6. Show Me Who You Are [prod. by Machinedrum]
7. Live In Me [prod. by Machinedrum]
8. 4 U 2 B Free [prod by Machinedrum]
9. The Wonder Years [prod. by Machinedrum]
10. Plain [prod. by Machinedrum]
11. A Matter Of The Heart [prod. by Hadyn & J.Boykins III] ft. Phonte
12. 4 Ever No More [prod. by Machinedrum]
13. Make Believe [prod. by Machinedrum]
14. Heavenly Eyes [prod by Jesse Boykins III]