Janelle Monae – The ArchAndroid Album Artwork + Tracklisting

Been waiting for this album to drop since Janelle Monae revealed the name of her debut album to us, and now with the release around the corner… the good folk at Okayplayer have revealed the official tracklisting.

Peep the album storyline and tracklist after the jump.

Whether or not the following information came from Ryan Wakeman, WARPA, the Gaiming community or Janelle Monáe’s journals, Max Stellings and the Palace of the Dogs Archives is inconclusive at this time…What is known or agreed upon is that this information stems from an official entry on The ArchAndroid Crown in the Living Cyktionary, a 28th Century encyclopedia…

The ArchAndroid Crown: Designed by Zoman Ignatius, the half-elf, half-human mystic, reportedly 500 years ago. According to legend, the crown has several magic properties, as well as innovative technologies that can be employed only by The ArchAndroid. Zoman was a consummate inventor, artist and sculptor, a cross between Tesla and Da Vinci, and as such, he designed the crown to be a work of beauty that would embody the very spirit of Metropolis. According to legend, the crown features prominent Metropolis buildings and towers that will light up radiantly when the one and only true ArchAndroid wears the crown. According to the Daily Horos, this opulent headdress was stolen from the vaults in the Black House, reportedly by 1954, in October of 2715. Several members of 1954 were hunted down and executed for this crime. But the crown was never found. Many claim it has been secreted away to the Wonderground. There is also word that in the year 2010, several 1954 operatives have crafted a replica of this historic headdress to be worn by Janelle Monáe in anticipation for her album The ArchAndroid. No word on whether or not this replica has magic properties. The Living Cyktionary, 9th Edition, 2719

1. Suite II Overture

2. Dance Or Die (featuring Saul Williams)

3. Faster

4. Locked Inside

5. Sir Greendown

6. Cold War

7. Tightrope (featuring Big Boi)

8. Neon Gumbo

9. Oh, Maker

10. Come Alive (The War of The Roses)

11. Mushrooms & Roses

12. Suite III Overture

13. Neon Valley Street

14. Make The Bus (featuring Of Montreal)

15. Wondaland

16. 57821 (featuring Deep Cotton)

17. Say You’ll Go

18. BabopbyeYa

Janelle Monae online – Official Website / Twitter / MySpace

Privacy Preference Center