Janelle Monáe ft. Miguel – “PrimeTime” | New Music


With The Electric Lady album release on the horizon, Janelle Monáe releases her duet with R&B Grammy winner Miguel, titled “PrimeTime,” as the pair sing over a smooth beat and finish with a sweet electrical guitar solo.

The Electric Lady album tracklist also features collaborations with Esperanza Spalding, Erykah Badu and Solange but it’s the Prince feature fans are most looking forward to. The album will be released digitally and in stores on September 10 but you can pre-order the album now on iTunes.

Listen to the Miguel-assisted “PrimeTime” single and check out Monae’s North American tourdates below.

Janelle Monáe “The Electric Lady” North American Tour Dates

13 Philadelphia, PA – Electric Factory
14 Washington, DC – Lincoln Theatre
16 Boston, MA – House of Blues
18 Montreal, QC – Olympia Theatre
19 Toronto, ON – Kool Haus
21 Chicago, IL – Vic Theatre
22 Minneapolis, MN – Skyway Theater
24 Englewood, CO – Gothic Theatre
25 Salt Lake City, UT – In The Venue
29 Portland, OR – Roseland Theater
30 Seattle, WA – Showbox SoDo

1 San Francisco, CA – Warfield Theatre
2 Los Angeles, CA – Club Nokia @ L.A. Live
5 Anaheim, CA – House of Blues
6 San Diego, CA – House of Blues
7 Phoenix, AZ – The Crescent Ballroom
9 Dallas, TX – House of Blues
12 Austin, TX – Austin City Limits Live @ The Moody Theater
13 Houston, TX – House of Blues
15 Kansas City, MO – Uptown Theater
17 Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
19 Raleigh, NC – The Ritz
20 Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte
22 Orlando, FL – Hard Rock Live
23 Miami Beach, FL – Fillmore Miami Beach @ The Jackie Gleason Theatre
26 Atlanta, GA – The Tabernacle

More dates to be announced soon…