J Dilla’s ‘Rebirth of Detroit’ album to feature Danny Brown, Chuck Inglish + more | Tracklist

As seen with The Shining in 2006 and Jay Stay Paid three years later, J Dilla has a knack for crafting incredible albums, even after his passing. It looks like his newest posthumous offering Rebirth of Detroit – which was announced last month – is shaping up to strengthen that catalogue.

Unveiling the tracklist today, the LP will feature an exciting mix of fellow Detroit hip-hop names, both new and old, including Danny Brown, Chuck Inglish of The Cool Kids, Guilty Simpson, Phat Kat, Boldy James, Quelle Chris and Dilla’s younger brother Illa J. Rebirth of Detroit is slated for a June 12th release and is available to pre-order now. See below for the full line-up.


1. The New Installment (Intro)
2. Detroit Madness f/ Phat Kat
3. Big Thangs f/ Esham
4. Ride With It f/ Tha Almighty Dreadnaughtz
5. Say My Name f/ LaPeace, Moe Dirdee, Seven The General
6. Detroit Game f/ Chuck Inglish, Boldy James
7. Feel this… f/ KetchPhraze
8. City of Boom f/ Loe Louis, Beej
9. Let’s Pray Together f/ Amp Fiddler
10. Requiem f/ Allan Barnes (The Blackbyrds)
11. Do It Right f/ Fat Ray, VStylez, Soul Man (A.W.O.L.)
12. My Victory f/ Boldy James
13. Rebirth is Necessary f/ Tone Plummer, Mr. Wrong
14. DILLATROIT f/ Supa Emcee, Nick Speed, Guilty Simpson
15. Center of The Movement f/ 5ELA, Pierre Anthony
16. Pitfalls f/ Fat Ray, LaPeace, Loe Louis
17. Do It For Dilla Dawg f/ Illa J, Frank Nitt (CAKE BOYS)
18. Jay Dee’s Revenge f/ Danny Brown, DJ DEZ
19. Motor City Sparks f/ Corey Sparks, Beej
20. House Shoes Was Spinnin f/ Quelle Chris
21. The Best That Ever Did It f/ Jon C, Allan Barnes (The Blackbyrds)

Privacy Preference Center