J. Cole moves ‘Born Sinner’ album release date to same day as Kanye West’s ‘Yeezus’

J cole born sinner album cover new release date

After unveiling this cover earlier, J. Cole took to his website to unveil an alternate cover and confirm the new release date for his sophomore album release Born Sinner.

The album will now be released on June 18th, a week earlier than the June 25th release date, which is the same day as Kanye West‘s Yeezus album release, as acknowledged by Jermaine via twitter.

The LP will feature 16 tracks on the standard edition, with the deluxe sporting a whooping 21 tracks. We will definitely be buying a few copies of both. Will you?

Stay locked for a tracklist and a track by track breakdown this week on SoulCulture.