Hawthorne Headhunters Mixtape (Mixed by DJ Needles)

A new mixtape from ‘hybrid supergroup’, Hawthorne Headhunters: “A three-headed production/vocal beast consisting of Stoney Rock (better known as Black Spade), Ced No (or I, CED when he’s solo) and Proh Mic.”

The group’s debut project, a five-track EP, drops next week on both vinyl and iTunes as the first release on HVW8 Records.

To go along with the EP, FreshSelects put together this mixtape, mixed by STL cohort DJ Needles, featuring the best of the group’s unreleased works over the years – both solo and as a unit. Also highlighted in the mix are their solo productions for some of their up-and-coming collaborators, including Coultrain, Jada Avenue, JimiJames, Stopha Vasquez and TeLuv.

DOWNLOAD via Fresh Selects


01. Proh Mic – Cosmic Beauty (Intro)
02. Black Spade – Hater (feat. Coultrain & Jada Avenue)
03. Jada Avenue – Heartbeat (prod. Ced No)
04. JimiJames – Still In Your Heart (prod. Proh Mic)
05. Stopha Vasquez – Damn (prod. Ced No)
06. Proh Mic – Bang Smooth
07. Black Spade – Loose Bars
08. I, CED – Love…Meaning (Bossa Nova Remix) (feat. Coultrain)
09. I, CED – Voice Demo (Interlude)
10. Proh Mic – Smile (feat. G. Soulo & Tiffany Wilson)
11. Black Spade – Nigga Ray Leonard
12. Black Spade – Across 110th Street
13. TeLuv – Falling Sky (prod. Ced No)
14. Hawthorne Headhunters – Oddyssey Lover (Instrumental)
15. Hawthorne Headhunters – Never Give Up (feat. Coultrain)
16. Hawthorne Headhunters – Get Up!
17. Hawthorne Headhunters – Shining Star (Instrumental)
18. Hawthorne Headhunters – Solar Madness (feat. Stopha Vasquez & Jada Avenue)

DOWNLOAD via Fresh Selects

Privacy Preference Center