Florence + The Machine’s MTV Unplugged Session is on the way | Music News

British Indie Pop band Florence + The Machine are set to release their MTV Unplugged session later on in next couple of months. Following the likes of Jay-Z, Bob Dylan, Alicia Keys and rock band Nirvana, the band headed by lead singer Florence Welch performed their live recorded set in New York.

As well as performing some of their best known songs including Drumming Song and most recent single “No Light, No Light”, the Grammy Award winning band also performed a couple of classics including “Try A Little Tenderness”. The release date for the unplugged session is currently unknown but pre-order dates are said to coming soon as stated on their official website. Take a look at the tracklisting of the live performance set below.

1. Only If For A Night
2. Drumming Song
3. Cosmic Love
4. Breaking Down
5. Never Let Me Go
6. Try A Little Tenderness
7. No Light No Light
8. Jackson (feat. Josh Homme)
9. What The Water Gave Me
10. Dog Days Are Over
11. Shake It Out