Erykah Badu – New Amerykah Part II: Return of the Ankh (Tracklist + Production Credits)


Erykah Badu‘s fifth studio album, New Amerykah Part II: Return of the Ankh, drops on March 30th 2010 via Universal Motown.

According to Pitchfork,

Billboard originally reported that Badu would include a track called “Jump in the Air”, which would feature a ton of guest rappers, including Lil Wayne and Andre 3000. But a Wayne-featured early version of the track leaked, and Badu has since eliminated it from the tracklist. Instead, a version of “Jump in the Air” with just Wayne and Bilal will appear as a web-only bonus track. Sad news for all of us who badly wanted to hear a Baduhelmed posse cut.

New Amerykah Part II: Return of the Ankh track list (courtesy of Universal):

1. “20 Feet Tall” (Produced by Erykah Badu and 9th Wonder)
2. “Window Seat” (Produced by Erykah Badu and James Poyser. Featuring Ahmir ”?uestove” Thompson (drums), Stephen “Thundercat” Bruner (bass), James Poyser (keys), Kirsten Agnesta (harp))
3. “Agitation” (Produced by Erykah Badu and Shafiq Husayn of SA-RA Creative Partners)
4. “Get Money” (Produced by Erykah Badu and Karieem Riggins (drums), Stephen “Thundercat” Bruner (bass), James Poyser (keys), Tommy Trajlio (guitar), Mike “Chav” Chavarria (mooger fooger). Contains an interpolation of “Can’t Turn Me Away,” by Sylvia Strippling)
5. “Don’t Be Long” (Produced by Erykah Badu and Taarak)
6. “Love” (Produced by Erykah Badu and J Dilla)
7. “Umm Hmm” (Produced by Erykah Badu and Madlib)
8. “Fall in Love” (Produced by Erykah Badu and Karieem Riggins. Contains a sample of “Intimate Friends” by Eddie Kendricks)
9. “Incense” (Instrumental) (Produced by Erykah Badu and Madlib featuring Kirsten Agnesta (harp))
10. “Out My Mind Just in Time (Part 1) (Undercover Over-Lover)” (Produced by Erykah Badu featuring James Poyser (keys))
11. “Out My Mind Just in Time (Part 2)” (Produced by Erykah Badu and Georgia Ann Muldrow)
12. Bonus Web-Only Track: “Jump In The Air,” featuring Lil Wayne and Bilal (Produced by Erykah Badu, RC Williams and Jahborn. Contains an interpolation of “Hydraulic Pump” by Parliament Funkadelic)

The artwork for this album has not yet been revealed.

Privacy Preference Center