Drake’s ‘Nothing Was The Same’ to feature collaborations w/ JAY Z, Lil Wayne + Hudson Mohawke | News


Rolling Stone hits us with a subtle revelation about the collaborations on Drake‘s upcoming album, Nothing Was The Same.

While listing NWTS as part of the 26 albums that are a must listen for the Fall, the magazine mentioned that the project will have features from JAY Z and Lil Wayne. No surprise there. Hov collaborated with Drake for his debut, Thank Me Later, back in 2010 and Weezy, well he’s the Young Money ring leader and Drake is a Young Money soldier. Another person mentioned in the NWTS description is G.O.O.D. Music producer Hudson Mohawke, who has production credits in Cruel Summer.

We know little about the tracklist besides the singles we’ve heard but apparently we’re in for an emotional treat. The Toronto rapper highlights one song, “Connect,” calling it “painful and beautiful at the same time.”

Nothing Was The Same will be released September 17.

Privacy Preference Center