DJ Soul x Okayplayer – Time Travelin’ : Best of Common (Mixtape) | Stream + Free DL

Common’s album may have been pushed back, but here’s something to fill the gap a little.
The Dreamer, The Believer was moved back to December 20th but DJ Soul in collaboration with Okayplayer have presented this mixtape, Time Travelin’ : Best of Common, to remind us of all the great work that Common has done to date.

Apparently, DJ Soul was asked to put this together a few years ago, so it concentrates on his older stuff, but still, it’s all banging!

You can listen to the stream below and download from here.

DJ Soul x Okayplayer – Time Travelin (Best Of Common) by DJ SOUL NYC


1. Pete Rock & Marley Marl – Intro
2. Car Horn (prod by The 45 King)
3. Funk Shit (prod by Marley Marl)
4. Resurrection (Original Mix, Extra P Mix & Large Pro Mix)
5. The Bizness feat. De La Soul
6. State To State feat. No I.D.
7. One Too Many
8. The 6th Sense (prod by DJ Premier)
9. Interlude #1
10. Respiration feat. Mos Def & Talib Kweli
11. Don Randi – The Fox
12. Sweet Blindness – Ain’t No Use
13. 1-9-9-9 feat. Sadat X (prod by Hi Tek)
14. Uni-Verse at War feat. The Roots
15. Play Dis (Original Mix) feat. Saukrates
16. Interlude #2
17. I Used to Love Her
18. Bitch In You
19. Take It Ez
20. Soul by the Pound
21. Would You Like to Ride f. Kanye West
22. Def Poetry Jam Freestyle
23. Food feat. Kanye West
24. The Light Remix f. Erykah Badu
25. Interlude #3
26. Come Close Remix feat. Q-Tip, Pharrell & Eryah Badu (prod by J Dilla)
27. Star *69 feat. Prince & Bilal

Source: Okayplayer